October 2007 – London

I have spent the last two weeks trying to edit my Hi-8 footage from Tulsa. Unfortunately it’s very grainy, as expected. However, the content is pretty special. I think I probably have the only video of Rocky telling his Elvis story. I also put together a little video of the recording session at Mike Peace’s studio. I had the track mixed by Chris Theis in New York and it sounds great! I’m also working on a little video about Tom Skinner, including a live version of his song “Crystal”. I might do a Hi-8 video clip of “The Blues For You”, my favourite Rocky Frisco track. I’ve also been writing a lot of songs since visiting Oklahoma. In particular, I am enjoying “Your weaker side”, “Letting you know” and “The longer road”. I think I will record those in my 16 track.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

