May 2008 – Tulsa

It’s good to be back here. This time I took a connection flight to Tulsa, so Rocky only had to pick me up from the local airport. He’s got an old truck now. The MG is not running. Also, my friend Michael Lasota is not around but I’ve been spending more time with my friend Dona and with Dustin Pittsley. Dustin is cool, a true Okie. I’ve been playing with him and Jesse on thursday nights at this pub called McNelly’s and I’ve been playing with the Science Project on wednesdays. Tom Skinner and Don Morris seem a little sad. Bob Childers passed away a couple of weeks ago and I’m just beginning to realize how important he seemed to be to everybody. There’s tribute shows at the Blue Door in Oklahoma City and people just talk about his passing almost like he was some kind of wholly man. On a brighter note, I think I might be able to get to record with Steve Pryor this time. I have Mike Day on board (drummer for the Science Project) for bass and I have Jared Tyler engineering and producing the session, so I’m quite excited. I’m still using Rocky’s camcorder to film some more. I want to re-do the interview with Jesse Aycock and I’m going to ask Dona to film the recording session, as well as some extra recording I’ll be doing with Jesse and Dustin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

